Pay grade, Title, and Insignia

  1. E-1
  2. No Insignia
    Private (PVT)
  3. E-2
    Private 2
  4. Image Upload 1
    Private 2 (PV2)
  5. E-3
    Private First Class
  6. Image Upload 2
    Private First Class (PFC)
  7. E-4
  8. Image Upload 3
    Specialist (SPC)
  9. E-4
  10. Image Upload 4
    Corporal (CPL)
  11. E-5
  12. Image Upload 5
    Sergeant (SGT)
  13. E-6
    Staff Sergeant
  14. Image Upload 6
    Staff Sergeant (SSG)
  15. E-7
    Sergeant First Class
  16. Image Upload 7
    Sergeant First Class
  17. E-8
    Master Sergeant
  18. Image Upload 8
    Master Sergeant (MSG)
  19. E-8
    First Sergeant
  20. Image Upload 9
    First Sergeant (1SG)
  21. E-9
    Sergeant Major
  22. Image Upload 10
    Sergeant Major (SGM)
  23. E-9
    Command Sergeant Major
  24. Image Upload 11
    Command Sergeant Major (CSM)
  25. E-9 Special
    Sergeant Major of the Army
  26. Image Upload 12
    Sergeant Major of the Army (SMA)
  27. How many pay grades are at the E-4 Level?
  28. What are the two titles of E-4 Pay Grade?
    Specialist and Corporal

    Note: Corporal is higher than Specialist
  29. How many pay grades are at the E-8 level?
  30. What are the titles of the two E-8 pay grade?
    Master Sergeant and First Sergeant

    Note: First Sergeant is higher than Master Sergeant
  31. How many Pay grades are at the E-9 level?
  32. What are the three titles at the E-9 level?
    Sergeant Major, Command Sergeant Major, and Sergeant Major of the Army

    Note: Sergeant Major is lowest of this grade, then Command Sergeant Major, and highest is Sergeant Major of the Army.
Card Set
Pay grade, Title, and Insignia
Insignia and pay grade for Enlisted Personnel