Pelvis and Thigh

  1. Pelvis consists of
    the sacrum and the coccyx
  2. each hip coxal bone is formed by the fusion of three smaller bones:
    ilium, ischium, pubis
  3. five groups of hip and thigh muscles are
    • three gluteal muscles give shape to the b uttock and lateral hip,
    • 2 six small latereal rotators are deep to the gluteals
    • 3. four quadriceps are located on the thighs anterior and lateral surfaces
    • 4 three long hamstrings lie along the posterior thigh
    • 5 Five adductors are tucked between the quadriceps and hamstrings along the medial thigh
Card Set
Pelvis and Thigh
Flash cards made for a massage therapy test on Pelvis and Thigh muscles and skeletal system