1. Article 1
    describes the powers of Congress, and the legislative branch of the federal government
  2. Article 2
    creates the executive branch of the government, consisting of the President, the Vice President, and other executive officers chosen by the President, including the Cabinet.
  3. Article 3
    establishes the judicial branch of the federal government.
  4. Article 4
    outlines the duties states have to each other
  5. Article 5
    describes the process whereby the Constitution may be altered.
  6. Article 6
    establishes the laws and treaties of the United States made in accordance with it as the supreme law of the land, forbids a religious test as a requirement for holding a governmental position and holds the United States under the Constitution responsible for debts
  7. Article 7
    The Ratification of the Conventions of nine States, shall be sufficient for the Establishment of this Constitution between the States so ratifying the Same
Card Set
Amendments and articles